Cookies: This site uses cookies to enhance the browsing experience. By continuing, you are agreeing to the use of cookies.

Our Team

Kay Hampton

Kay is Professor of Communities and Race Relations and holds a PhD in Sociology. Kay held senior positions at Glasgow Caledonian University, The University of Durban-Westville, SA and the Strategic Planning Department at Durban City Council, SA. Previous appointments include hair/Deputy Chair and Scotland Commissioner of the Commission for Racial Equality, Scottish Chair and UK Board member of the BIG Lottery Fund, Commissioner of the Equality and Human Rights Commission UK, Council of the Law Society, Convenor of its Equality and Diversity Committee and a member of its Regulatory Committee and Trustee of several Scottish Voluntary organisations.

Kay is currently Trustee, the Scottish Association for Mental Health, Public Appointments Assessor, Commission for Ethical Standards and Public Appointments, Adjudicating Panel Member, General Teaching Council for Scotland, Lay Member, Scottish Solicitor’s Disciplinary Tribunal. She is also an Ambassador for TCV, a UK environmental charity. Kay works as a freelance social researcher trainer and special advisor on fair and accountable governance; risk and outcome-based business development strategies and the realisation of equality, diversity, human rights and social justice outcomes.


Contact Email:

Kay Hampton